NOTRE MISSION
_______

Underwater Gardens International (UGI) est une entreprise qui combine la Science, la Technologie, le Sport, l’Éducation et l´Art pour restaurer les écosystèmes marins. UGI voudrait sensibiliser le public sur l’importance de la santé des océans et promouvoir des destinations touristiques côtières régénératrices et durables. 

CE QUE NOUS FAISONS
_______

.

UGI crée, dirige et promeut:

LA RESTAURATION DES ÉCOSYSTÈMES MARINS
_______

.

Projets et solutions basés sur la Nature et la Biomimétique

.

La nature répond sans arrêt à l’activité humaine. Elle devient de plus en plus évidente, avec la crise du climat et de la biodiversité et ses effets secondaires, comme la pandémie de SRAS-Covid-2. Mais la nature offre également un large éventail de solutions aux problèmes mondiaux. Sur cette base, UGI a créé un modèle capable de s'adapter aux conditions océaniques et côtières où des travaux de restauration ou de régénération sont nécessaires.

DES DESTINATIONS CÔTIÈRES DURABLES ET RÉGÉNÉRATRICES
_______

.

Un produit touristique pionnier et innovant inspiré par l’Océan

.

UGI a créé et développé Underwater Garden Park, un nouveau produit de tourisme côtier durable et régénérateur, qui combine la Science, le Sport, la Technologie, l'Éducation et l´Art pour offrir aux visiteurs des expériences uniques et mémorables de reconnexion avec la mer et la nature.

ARCHITECTURE INSPIRÉE PAR LA NATURE
_______

.

Une nouvelle génération de paysages sous-marins uniques et époustouflants pour la plongée sous-marine

.

Chez UGI, en tant que jardiniers des fonds marins, nous créons et développons de nouveaux paysages sous-marins inspirants : les jardins de la mer, ¨Sea Garden¨, qui sont aménagés pour offrir une nouvelle génération d'expériences de plongée dans des espaces exceptionnels, accessibles aux plongeurs de tous niveaux et de tous âges.

UNE OPPORTUNITÉ D’INVESTISSEMENT UNIQUE ET INNOVANTE
_______

.

Un Business Model ayant un impact positif sur l’environnement

.

UGI a développé un modèle d'affaires qui favorise la collaboration entre les mondes financier et écologique. Il vise à rentabiliser la régénération de la vie marine et à sensibiliser sur l'importance de l'océan, par la création de Underwater Gardens Parks, une destination touristique durable unique et pionnière.

COOPÉRATION, INTÉGRATION ET EXCELLENCE
_______

.

Un réseau international de spécialistes

.

Les défis mondiaux sont si grands que nous ne pouvons pas les résoudre par des actions indépendantes ou isolées. Ni l’individualité, ni une approche purement compétitive ne fourniront les solutions appropriées. Pour cette raison, chez UGI, nous disposons d'un précieux réseau international de spécialistes pertinents dans différents domaines de connaissances qui coopèrent pour assurer l'excellence dans chacun des projets que nous développons.

SENSIBILISATION ET PROTECTION DE L'OCÉAN
_______

Sensibilisation et éducation à travers l’amusement et le loisir

.

Notre modèle de Underwater Gardens Park a été conçu comme un centre de sensibilisation et prise de conscience sur l’importance de la santé de l’Océan. Le visiteur, à travers les loisirs, le sport, la science, l’art et l’amusement, acquiert un apprentissage profond sur la valeur des mers, de la vie, des ressources naturelles et apprend à être plus respectueux de l'environnement en jouant.

RECHERCHE ACTIVE, INNOVANTE ET RÉGÉNÉRATIVE
_______

Inciter les connaissances scientifiques et recherche permanente et indépendante

.

Chez UGI, nous pensons que la recherche active, innovatrice et intégrante, accompagnée par différents acteurs sociaux (science des citoyens), est un des facteurs clé pour résoudre les défis mondiaux. Du point de vue scientifique, notre modèle de Underwater Gardens Parc est un senseur du changement climatique qui permet le suivi et le monitorage des facteurs clé de la santé de la mer local, suscitant des données et des connaissances qui additionnent dans la vue d’ensemble.

SOLUTIONS POUR LA RÉGÉNÉRATION DE LA VIE MARINE
_______

Développement des propres technologies et R&D

.

Pour couvrir les besoins de régénération de la vie marine dans chacun de nos projets, UGI développe le protocole de conception reefhopper® depuis 2010, un logiciel basé sur un ensemble d’algorithmes créés pour la conception efficace et symbiotique de Smart Enhanced Reefs (SER®).

Connaissez-vous Underwater Gardens Park ?

REJOIGNEZ-NOUS
_______
Be underwater, my friend

Chez UGI, nous sommes toujours attentifs à attirer les talents et à attirer le meilleur capital humain pour nous aider à améliorer l’avenir de nos océans.

Entreprises

_______

Si vous avez une entreprise ou une start-up qui souhaite coopérer avec nous, contribuer ou développer de nouvelles solutions ou technologies innovantes liées à la protection et à la régénération des écosystèmes marins, et qui ont un impact potentiel sur le développement de l’un de nos projetsnous vous invitons à nous contacter.

 

Investisseurs

_______

Si vous êtes une entreprise ou un particulier, vous êtes préoccupé par l’avenir de nos océans et vous souhaitez sponsoriser ou investir dans un futur business model économiquement rentable et écologiquement durable, nous vous invitons à nous contacter et nous vous expliquerons notre projet Underwater Gardens Park en cours de développement.

Experts

_______

Si vous êtes un amoureux de la mer, un scientifique, un chercheur ou un expert dans n’importe quel domaine de la connaissance qui contribue à améliorer l’avenir de nos océans, nous vous invitons à coopérer avec nous et à rejoindre notre réseau international de spécialistes pour le développement du mouvement de Underwater Gardens. N’hésitez pas et rejoignez-nous.

POURQUOI UGI EST-IL NÉCESSAIRE ?
_______

.

Nous répondons aux défis mondiaux

DÉVELOPPEMENT DES OBJECTIFS DURABLES
_______

Nous fournissons un Business model responsable

Pendant des décennies, les gouvernements du monde entier ont conclu des accords et des programmes importants pour relever les défis mondiaux. Un lien plus étroit entre les politiques de développement durable et les actions du secteur privé est urgent..

UGI contribue à cette connexion en fournissant un modèle commercial engagé à travers des solutions techniques, des recherches, ainsi qu'en générant un soutien social et des investissements économiques durables qui contribuent directement à promouvoir le développement des objectifs durables de l´ONU, de la UNFCCC ou de la CBC. En outre, il ajoute les objectifs et les initiatives locales qui soutiennent un monde durable.

SUIVI CONSTANT DE LA MER
_______

Connaissances scientifiques et recherche permanente

.

Chez UGI, nous pensons que la recherche active, innovante et intégrative, accompagnée par différents acteurs sociaux (communauté scientifique), sont des piliers fondamentaux pour résoudre les défis mondiaux.

D'un point de vue scientifique, notre projet Underwater Gardens est, en soi, un capteur de changement climatique, surveillant en permanence les facteurs clés de la santé de la mer locale, à travers les technologies de capteurs d'une part et la participation des visiteurs d'une part. L'autre génère des données en continuité qui, gérées par un laboratoire scientifique situé dans le Parc, doivent participer au débat international et inspirer de nouvelles solutions.

RESTAURER L' ÉQUILIBRE NATUREL
_______

Nous promouvons des solutions pour la régénération de la vie marine

.

Notre comportement en tant qu'humain génère des changements dans le comportement planétaire (climatique et biologique), altérant l'équilibre naturel de la Terre et mettant notre vie sur la planète en danger.

L'Océan est essentiel pour réguler le climat de la planète et la base de la vie.

Chez UGI, pour pouvoir répondre à ce défi mondial, nous promouvons des solutions pour la régénération de la vie marine qui aident à rétablir l’équilibre naturel dont la planète a besoin.

PHRASES QUI NOUS INSPIRENT

_______
"Revenir à la mer, c'est revenir à la maison."                                               

.

_______

.

PURIFICACIÓ CANALS
BIOLOGY & MARINE ECOSYSTEMS ADVISOR
"Le projet de régénération sous-marine Underwater Gardens est le plus grand défi que j'ai jamais relevé. Restaurer les systèmes marins avec un programme participatif adapté aux différentes réalités locales est complexe... mais aussi urgent et extrêmement utile pour tous."

.

_______

.

SERGIO ROSSI
BIOLOGIST & SCIENTIFIC ADVISOR
"L'océan est en train de mourir. Nous sommes en train d'épuiser les océans, la vie, en train de nous épuiser à nous-mêmes. Si nous continuons comme ça, nous aurons un problème très grave."

.

_______

.

SILVIA EARLE
MARINE BIOLOGIST, EXPLORER AND AUTHOR
"En ce qui concerne la restauration des forêts d'animaux? Oui, je serais heureux d'en faire partie."

.

_______

.

PROF. BARUK RINKEVICH
RESTORATION AND TRANSPLANTATION
"Nous n'avons qu'une seule planète, alors contribuons à la préserver avant qu'il ne soit trop tard."

.

_______

.

DR. NADINE SCHUBERT
PLANT BIOLOGY AND ECOLOGY
"Humanity and modern industry are destroying many natural environments, true havens...on firm land and in the depths of the oceans. Why not build them, inclusive where they do not already exist? Give it some thought whilst you discover Underwater Gardens' proposal. Let us create, not destroy!"

.

_______

.

EDUARD ADMETLLA
PIONEER IN UNDERWATER EXPLORATION & FORMER SCUBA DIVING WORLD RECORD HOLDER
"Je suis absolument convaincu que la compatibilité entre la restauration marine et les services d'ecosystèmes côtiers, est un objectif essentiel dans nos efforts nécessaires de promouvoir la durabilité au cours de la prochaine décennie."

.

_______

.

DR. LIDRIANA DE SOUZA
PHYSICAL & GEOLOGICAL OCEANOGRAPHY
Précédent
Suivant

PROJETS ET SOLUTIONS
_______

.

Des solutions créatives et innovantes inspirées de la nature

.

L'objectif principal de nos projets est de rentabiliser la restauration des écosystèmes marins, de sensibiliser l'importance de la santé des océans et de créer des destinations touristiques côtières régénératrices et durables.

.

PARCS RÉGÉNÉRATIFS
_______

 

Underwater Gardens Parks

Une façon visionnaire de jouer et de vivre les émotions de la mer.

.

Un Underwater Gardens Park (UGP) est un produit touristique d’une destination côtière durable et régénératrice, pionnière dans le secteur, qui offre des expériences uniques de connexion avec la mer et la nature. Le visiteur, à travers les loisirs, le sport, la science, l’art et l’amusement, obtient un apprentissage sur la valeur des mers, la vie, les ressources naturelles et comment être plus respectueux de l’environnement.

 
 

.PARCS RÉGÉNÉRATIFS

.

INGÉNIERIE DES ÉCOSYSTÈMES
_______

.

Life reef technologies

Solutions de modération de l’impact sur l’environnement et adaptation au changement climatique.

 

TECHNOLOGIE ET R&D

Smart Enhanced Reefs (SER®):
-Biotopes symbiotiques avancés pour accélérer la régénération marine dans les projets d’atténuation des impacts environnementaux.

reefhopper®
-Logiciel expert pour le design de Smart Enhanced Reefs.
-Fabrication avec des technologies spécifiques pour améliorer son efficacité.
-Production par impression 3D ou préfabrication.

.

.

CAPTEUR ET DONNÉES
_______

.

Projet Senso

SER® pour la production de données de la recherche marine.

.

-Suivi et monitorage des données clés sur la santé de la mer grâce aux technologies de capteurs.
-Suivi et analyse des données en temps réel.
-Meilleure compréhension et suivi des systèmes marins.

.Projet SensoProjet SensoProjet Senso

UNDERWATER GARDENS S'ALIGNENT AVEC LE
AGENDA 2030 POUR LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE:
_______

MEMBRES DE:
_______

FINANCÉ PAR:
_______

underwatergardens_park_logo1

C/ París 207, 2º 1ª 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone: +34 930 236 948
Email: info@underwatergardens.com
www.underwatergardens.com

© 2021 Underwater Gardens International. All rights reserved.

OUR MISION
_______

Underwater Gardens International (UGI) is a company that combines science, technology, sports, education and arts to restore marine ecosystems, raise awareness about the importance  of healthy Oceans and promote regenerative and sustainable coastal tourism.  

WHAT WE DO
_______

.

UGI creates, leads and promotes:

RESTORATION OF THE MARINE ECOSYSTEMS
_______

.

Nature- and Biomimetic-based solutions & projects

.

Nature is constantly reacting to human activity. Day by day, this reaction becomes more severe as manifested by the crises of climate change and unprecedented biodiversity loss, and the ensuing secondary effects such as the SARS-Covid-2 pandemic. Yet at the same time, nature provides a whole palette of solutions to the global problems. Based on this, UGI has created a model capable of adapting to ocean and coastal conditions, where restoration and regeneration measures are needed.

SUSTAINABLE & REGENERATIVE COASTAL DESTINATIONS
_______

.

An innovative, pioneering tourism product inspired by the Ocean

.

UGI has created and developed Underwater Gardens Parks. A new coastal tourism product that is sustainable and regenerative. Science, sports, technology, education and art are combined so that visitors can enjoy themselves and experience unique and memorable moments of interaction with the Ocean and nature.

NATURE INSPIRED ARCHITECTURE
_______

.

A new generation of unique and astounding underwater landscapes for divers

.

At UGI, as seafloor gardners, we create and develop new and inspiring underwater landscapes: the Sea Gardens. Their landscape design offers divers the next generation of underwater experience. These exceptional spaces are accessible to all levels of diving and all ages.

A UNIQUE & INNOVATIVE INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITY
_______

.

A Business Model with positive impact on the environment

.

UGI has developed a business model that promotes the collaboration between the world of finance and ecology. The aim is to make the regeneration of marine life lucrative whilst at the same time raising awareness on the importance of the Ocean. The creation and construction of Underwater Gardens Parks, a sustainable, unique and pioneering tourist destination, brings this goal to fruition.

COOPERATION, INTEGRATION & EXCELLENCE
_______

.

An International network of experts

.

The global challenges we face are so enormous that we cannot resolve them through independent and isolated actions. Neither will acting out of self-interest or having an exclusively competitive mindset yield adequate solutions. For this reason, UGI depends on a valuable network of international experts that represent different areas of relevant expertise. Their cooperation ensures a standard of excellence that permeates all the projects we develop.

AWARENESS-RAISING & OCEAN PROTECTION PROJECTS
_______

Raising consciousness and educating through recreation and entertainment

.

Our Underwater Gardens Parks are to be conceived as centers of conscience- and awareness-raising on the significance of the Ocean´s health. Through leisure, sport, science, art and recreation the visitors acquire – in a playful manner – a deep understanding of the value of the Ocean, of life, of natural resources, and how to be more respectful towards the environment.

ACTIVE, INNOVATIVE & INTEGRATIVE RESEARCH
_______

Advancing scientific knowledge as well as long-term independent research

.

At UGI we believe that active, innovative and integrative research, guided by a variety of social actors (scientific community), is fundamental in finding the answers to our global problems. From a scientific standpoint, our Underwater Gardens Park´s model is a monitoring station for climate change, which constantly collects and analyses key health factors of the local sea, thus contributing with data and knowledge to the global efforts.

SOLUTIONS FOR MARINE LIFE REGENERATION
_______

In-house developed technologies and R&D

.

Since 2010, Underwater Gardens International has been developing the reefhopper® design protocol in order to specifically respond to the marine life regeneration needs in each of our projects. It is an expert software based on a database of algorithms created for the efficient and symbiotic design of Smart Enhanced Reefs (SER®).

Do you know Underwater Gardens Parks?

JOIN US
_______
Be underwater, my friend

At UGI we are constantly on the lookout for new talent and attracting the best human resources capable of helping us improve the future of our Oceans.

Companies

_______

Do you have a company or startup which could collaborate with us? Ideally it would mean contributing to or developing new solutions and technologies related to the protection and regeneration of marine ecosystems and potentially have an impact on the development of some of our projects.

 

Investors

_______

Whether you are a company or a private person, if you are concerned about the future of our oceans and you wish to sponsor or invest in this innovative business model that is financially profitable and ecologically sound, do not hesitate to contact us. We will gladly give you more details about our Underwater Gardens Parks project, currently in the development phase.

Experts

_______

If you are passionate about the Sea, a scientist, a researcher or an expert in one of the knowledge areas that contribute to creating a better future for our Oceans, we invite you to help us advance the Underwater Gardens movement by cooperating with us and becoming a member of our international network of specialists. Dive in, join us. 

WHY IS UGI ESSENTIAL ?
_______

.

We provide answers to global challenges

DEVELOPMENT OF SUSTAINABLE GOALS
_______

We provide a responsible business model

For decades governments from around the globe have signed important agreements and agendas in an attempt to face global challenges. It is now more clear than ever that we urgently need to build stronger bridges between sustainable development policies and the private sector activities.

UGI is dedicated to strengthening this relationship by achieving a responsible business model that provides technical solutions and research, as well as generating social benefits and sustainable economic investment, thus directly contributing to the Sustainable Development Goals of the UN, UNFCCC or CBC. UGI also supports local goals and initiatives that are focused on creating a sustainable world.

CONSTANT MONITORING OF THE OCEAN
_______

Scientific knowledge and long-term research

.

At UGI we believe that active, innovative and integrative research, guided by a variety of social actors (scientific community), is fundamental in finding the answers to our global problems.

From a scientific standpoint, our project of Underwater Gardens, is itself a monitoring station for climate change which constantly collects and analyses key health factors of the local sea. Data is continuously generated by the sensorization technologies on the one hand and the participation of the visitors on the other. This data is managed by a scientific laboratory located at the Park that participates in the international debate and the search for new solutions.

REESTABLISHING THE NATURAL BALANCE
_______

We promote solutions for marine life regeneration

.

Our behaviour as human beings is affecting how the planet is behaving (climatically and biologically). The natural balance of the Earth is being altered, thus putting our life on this planet at risk.

The Ocean is essential for the regulation of the climate and fundamental for all life.

We at UGI, are committed to responding to these global challenges. We offer solutions that regenerate marine life and therefore favor the reestablishment of the natural balance that this planet needs.


PHRASES THAT INSPIRE US

_______
"To return to the sea is to return home."                                   

.

_______

.

PURIFICACIÓ CANALS
BIOLOGY & MARINE ECOSYSTEMS ADVISOR
"The Underwater Gardens' marine regeneration project is the biggest challenge I have ever faced. Restoring marine systems with a participatory programme adapted to different local realities is complex... but also urgent and extremely useful for everyone."

.

_______

.

SERGIO ROSSI
BIOLOGIST & SCIENTIFIC ADVISOR
"The oceans are dying. We are remaining without oceans, without life, without ourselves. If we carry on like this, we will have a serious problem."

.

_______

.

SILVIA EARLE
MARINE BIOLOGIST, EXPLORER AND AUTHOR
"Dealing with restoring of the marine animal forests? Yes, I would be happy to be copied… "

.

_______

.

PROF. BARUK RINKEVICH
RESTORATION AND TRANSPLANTATION
"We only have one planet, so let’s help preserving it before it is too late."

.

_______

.

DR. NADINE SCHUBERT
PLANT BIOLOGY AND ECOLOGY
"Humanity and modern industry are destroying many natural environments, true havens...on firm land and in the depths of the oceans. Why not build them, inclusive where they do not already exist? Give it some thought whilst you discover Underwater Gardens' proposal. Let us create, not destroy!"

.

_______

.

EDUARD ADMETLLA
PIONEER IN UNDERWATER EXPLORATION & FORMER SCUBA DIVING WORLD RECORD HOLDER
"I strongly believe that making sea restoration compatible with coastal ecosystem services is an essential target for the needed sustainability that will be promoted in the coming decade."

.

_______

.

DR. LIDRIANA DE SOUZA
PHYSICAL & GEOLOGICAL OCEANOGRAPHY
Previous
Next

PROJECTS & SOLUTIONS
_______

.

Creative and innovative solutions inspired by nature

.

The main goals of our project is to make the restoration of marine ecosystems a profitable activity, to heighten consciousness on the significance of healthy Oceans and create regenerative and sustainable coastal tourist destinations.

.

REGENERATIVE PARKS
_______

Underwater Gardens Parks

A visionary way to play and experience Sea emotions

.

An Underwater Gardens Park is a new coastal tourism product that is sustainable and regenerative. It is an absolute pioneer in the sector that enables visitors to experience unique and memorable moments of interaction with the Ocean and nature. Through leisure, sport, science, art and recreation the visitors acquire – in a playful manner – an understanding of the value of the Ocean, of life, of natural resources, and how to be more respectful towards the environment. 

.

.

.

.

ENGINEERING OF ECOSYSTEMS
_______

Life Reef Technologies

Solutions to Environmental Impact Mitigation and to Adaptation to Climate Change.

.

TECHNOLOGY AND R+D

Smart Enhanced Reefs (SER®): -Symbiotic Biotopes created to accelerate marine regeneration in environmental impact mitigation projects.

reefhopper® -Expert software for the design of Smart Enhanced Reefs (SER®). -Fabricated with specifically developed technologies for increased efficiency. -Produced with 3D printer or prefabricated.

.

.R

.

SENSORING & DATA
_______

Monitoring Project

The monitoring of SER® produces data for marine research.

.

-Monitoring and sensorizing with sensorization technologies in order to collect key data regarding the Ocean´s health.
-Follow up and analysis of data in real time.
-Better understanding and supervising of the marine systems.

.

.

.

.

.

.

UNDERWATER GARDENS IS ALIGNED WITH THE
2030 AGENDA FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT:
_______

MEMBERS OF:
_______

FINANCED BY:
_______

underwatergardens_park_logo1

C/ París 207, 2º 1ª 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone: +34 930 236 948
Email: info@underwatergardens.com
www.underwatergardens.com

© 2021 Underwater Gardens International. All rights reserved.